ycollet/linuxmao

Description

Packages for computer aided music. These packages are normally not found on fedora repo or ccrma repo.

  • Jamulus, ninjam-client, ninjam-server, drmr, rkrlv2
  • zam-plugins, lmms (with carla support), drumgizmo
  • tap-lv2, sonic-pi, premake, polyphone, mv-6pm
  • mod-pitchshifter, mod-distortion, mda-lv2, leiningen, improvisor
  • IanniX, libsmf, hydrogen, helm, DISTRHO-Ports, dgedit, Carla
  • caps-lv2, Cadence, hydrogen-drumkits, amsynth
  • protrekkr, oxefmsynth, stretchplayer, sfarkxtc
  • lenmus, GrandOrgue, picoloop
  • a patched version of non-daw and jm2cv to control non-mixer with Jack Midi.
  • lv2 plugins from OpenKontroller
  • postfish, oxefmsynth, azr3, ams-lv2, amuc, mx44, patchmatrix, traverso
  • psi-plugins , spectmorph, xjadeo (needs rpmfusion), schismtracker
  • kernel-rt-mao (kernel-rt-mao -4.18.16.rt8-4.fc27)
  • missing zita packages
  • presets for Dexed and ProjectM / Milkdrop
  • ADLplug, klystrack, puredata, chuck
  • qsampler, gigedit, liblscp, libgig, linuxsampler, miniaudicle
  • rack, rack plugins, rack vst bridge, glave, harvid

Packages depending on rpmfusion-free repo:

  • xjadeo

If you find a bug in one of the package, and if it's related to the packaging, please fill a bug report here: https://github.com/ycollet/fedora-spec

Notes:

  • Rack is nearly ready. A bug is still here with the jack audio interface. Alsa and Pulseaudio works find.
  • sisco package removed: lv2-x42-plugins from fedora repo already install this plugin.
  • Wed Nov 21: JUCE removed due to a problem with a compilation flag (-march=native) ... A fix is in the work.

News:

  • Sun Dec 2 2018: add rack plugins, rack vst bridge, glava, harvid
  • Sun Nov 18 2018: add rack (WIP), JUCE
  • Mon Nov 5 2018: add / update qsampler, gigedit, liblscp, libgig, linuxsampler, miniaudicle, puredata, chuck
  • Sun Oct 28 2018: update to dragonfly-reverb-0.9.5 and kernel-rt-mao -4.18.16.rt8-4.fc27
  • Fri Oct 12 2018: add dragonfly-reverb 0.9.2
  • Thu Oct 11 2018: update:
    • adlplug -1.0.0.b3-2.fc28
    • kernel-rt-mao -4.18.12.rt7-3.fc27
  • Thu Oct 4 2018: update adlplug and klystrack
  • Sun Set 30 2018: add lsp-plugins
  • Mon Sep 24 2018: add klystrack
  • Sat Sep 22 2018: add ADLplug
  • Fri Sep 21 2018: update kernel-4.18.7.rt5-3.fc27
  • Fri Sep 14 2018: add presets for projectm and dexed (this package has been rebuilt the 15th with a M and with fixed permissions)
  • Fri Sep 7 2018: add missing zita packages
  • Sun Jul 15 2018: update kernel-rt-4.16.18-rt9
  • Sat Jun 23 2018: update kernel-rt-4.16.15-rt7
  • Thu Jun 14 2018: remove old the old kernel-rt due to a bug in the spec file. Add again kernel-rt-4.16.12-rt5.
  • Sun Jun 10 2018: add kernel-rt4.14.40 and update lmms-mao with a jack transport patch.
  • Sat June 2 2018: update kernel-rt-4.16.12-rt5
  • Thu May 24 2018: update and test kernel-rt-4.16.8-rt3
  • Mon May 21 2018: add Fedora 28 repo + update to kernetl-rt-4.16.8
  • Tue Apr 17 2018: update sonic-pi to 3.1.0
  • Sat Apr 14 2018: add schismtracker
  • Tue Apr 3 2018: add xjadeo-0.8.7 and kernel-rt-mao-4.14.20-rt17 (vaniila rt kernel)
  • Thu Jan 18 2018: update jalv_select to 1.0
  • Thu Nov 30 2017: added performer, noise-repellent-lv2
  • Tue Nov 21 2017: added gxplugins, screcord and avldrums
  • Fri nov 17 2017: polyphone updated to version 1.9 / qt5

Installation Instructions

To install this repo, as a root user, enter the following command: $ dnf copr enable ycollet/linuxmao To list all the package provided by this repo (you must enable the repo before): $ dnf list --available | grep ycollet To list the last 20 updated packages: $ dnf repoquery --repoid=ycollet-linuxmao --queryformat "%45{name} %{evr} %{buildtime}" | sort -r -k3 | head --lines=20

Active Releases

The following unofficial repositories are provided as-is by owner of this project. Contact the owner directly for bugs or issues (IE: not bugzilla).

Release Architectures Repo Download
Fedora 28 x86_64 (20)* Fedora 28 (303 downloads)
Fedora 29 x86_64 (10)* Fedora 29 (312 downloads)

* Total number of packages downloaded in the last seven days.

External Repository List

The following repositories are accessible during builds